Nokia 7.2 & 6.2 launches with Triple Cameras & HDR10 display

Nokia 7.2

Nokia released two powerful mid-rangers – Nokia 7.2 and 6.2, during this year’s IFA event. This will be the first time HMD Global are attending the biggest tech show in Europe. The Nokia 7.2 is the bigger model between the two with a faster chipset and cameras.

Nokia 7.2

Nokia 7.2

The Nokia 7.2 sports a 6.3 inches LCD display with 1080p resolution. The display is HDR10 enabled for streaming contents online.

The display features a waterdrop notch which is home to a 20MP selfie camera. At the back of the Nokia 7.2 is a triple camera setup featuring a 48MP main sensor, an 8MP ultra wide-angle sensor and a 2MP depth sensor for bokeh effects.

Powering the Nokia 7.2 is Snapdragon 660 paired with either a 4GB or 6GB of RAM and a 64GB or 128GB of storage.

Running out of the box is Android 9 Pie with the company committed to making sure users receive an update for Android 10. The phone comes with a 3,500 mAh battery capacity with a 10W charging which seems pretty standard.

The Nokia 7.2 will be available in Cyan Green, Charcoal and Ice body colours and will arrive by the end of September. The 4/64GB model will have a starting price of €300/$332.

Nokia 6.2

Nokia 6.2

The Nokia 6.2 comes with the same 6.3-inch LCD display with HDR10 support. The Nokia 7.2 has a 3,500 mAh capacity, same with that of Nokia 6.3 and 10W charging. The camera though is different.

The 6.2 sports a triple rear camera consisting of a 16MP main sensor, an 8MP ultra wide-angle sensor and 5MP depth sensor. The selfie camera of the 6.2 is a reduced 8MP sensor.

The camera isn’t the only reduced spec of the Nokia 6.2, the chipset also got reduced to Snapdragon 636 SoC. The chip has the same 4x Kryo 260 cores derived from Cortex-A73 and 4x Kryo 260 cores derived from Cortex-A53 as the 660 chip.

The Nokia 6.2 will arrive by October in Ceramic Black and Ice. The 3/32GB model will have a starting price of €200/$222 while the 4/64GB model starts at €250/$277.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here